Posted by: ryalltime | December 20, 2010

Monsters of Comics put up their nominees for their 2010 Comic Monster Awards, and LOCKE & KEY is well-represented, among other IDW nominations. The full list of nominees, and voting, which is open to the public for the next 10 days, is here.

The IDW nominees for 2010 are:

Writer of the Year:
Joe Hill – Locke & Key

Artist of the Year:
Gabriel Rodriguez – Locke and Key
Kevin Colden – Robert Bloch’s: Yours Truly, Jack the Ripper

Colorist of the Year:
Jay Fotos – Locke & Key: Crown of Shadows

Letterer of the year:
Robbie Robbins – Locke & Key: Crown of Shadows

Best Mini-Series:
Locke & Key: Crown of Shadows

Cover of the Year:
Wire Hangers #1
Best Cross-Over:
X-Files/30 Days of Night

Honorary Achievement  in Horror Comics
Steve Niles

The 2010 Horror Comic Awards will be determined by fan voting via the following link:




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: